The 35th Senate District

Following each decennial US Census, state legislative boundaries are changed in an attempt to ensure each state senator represents roughly the same number of residents. The map above represents the new 35th state senate district.

The proposed 35th includes all or parts of the following communities: Big Rock, Sugar Grove, Hinckley, Willow Creek, Kaneville, Windenoak, Maple Park, Cortland, Virgil, Sycamore, Burlington, Starks, Hampshire, Pingree Grove, Gilberts, Harmony, Huntley, Marengo, Hartland, Harvard, Alden, Hebron, Greenwood, Richmond, Belden, Chemung, Lawrence, Capron, Poplar Grove and others.